Home >> Resource >> iPhone Tips >> How to Authorize and Deauthorize iTunes Computers Linked to One Account

How to Authorize and Deauthorize iTunes Computers Linked to One Account

Aug. 16, 2013 2:28 pm / Posted by Shawn Hamilton to iPhone Tips
Follow @ShawnHamilton

To play purchases (movies, TV, and audio books etc.) from the iTunes Store, you have to authorize your computer with Apple ID and password. But every iTunes account (Apple ID) can only authorize up to 5 computers. So if you sell, re-install, upgrade or replace a computer, you need to know how to authorize and deauthorize computers connected to iTunes account.

Part 1: How to Authorize Computers with Apple ID in iTunes

Part 2: How to Deauthorize Computers with Apple ID in iTunes

Part3: How to Deauthorize All Computers Associated with Your Apple ID

Free Trial UltData (iPhone Data Recovery):

Part 1: How to Authorize Computers with Apple ID in iTunes

When you want to play purchases in a new computer or want to play them in different computers in your home, you have to authorize computers connected to iTunes account. Following content is about how to authorize iTunes computers linked to one account:

Part 2: How to Deauthorize Computers with Apple ID in iTunes

Before you sell, donate or get rid of an old computer, you should deauthorize computers connected to iTunes account first. And before you upgrade your RAM hard disk or other system components, or reinstall Windows, you also need to deauthorize computer in iTunes to avoid that one computer may use multiple authorizations.

Note:Deauthorizing your computer does not erase your music files; it simply prevents your purchased music from playing until you authorize that computer again with your iTunes password.

Part 3: How to Deauthorize All Computers Associated with Your Apple ID

If you need to authorize your new computer but your Apple account has already authorized more than one computers, you can choose to "deauthorize all computers". Here is how: Click iTunes Store on the left side of iTunes.

Now you must have a clear idea about how to authorize and deauthorize computers connected to iTunes account. For more iPhone tips, click here.

Free Trial UltData (iPhone Data Recovery):

comments powered by Disqus
Related Products
UltData (iPhone Data Recovery)
$139.9
Only: $69.95
Hot Tips
Recover Deleted Photos from iPhone
Recover Notes from iPhone 7/SE/6/5/4
Recover Deleted iPhone Text Messages
Restore iPhone 7/6/5 to Factory Settings
Restore iPhone 7/6/5/4/3 Without Backup
Recover Voice Memos from iPhone 7/SE/6/5/4
Social Connection

Copyright © 2007-2016 Tenorshare Co.,Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Authorize and Deauthorize iTunes Computers Linked to One Account